Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now




Digital TV switchover deadline reached

The deadline for the switchover from analogue to Digital Terrestrial Television (DTT), set at 00:01 UTC on 17 June 2015, signals the development of ‘all-digital’ terrestrial broadcast services for sound and TV for 119 countries belonging to the ITU Region-1 (Europe, Africa, the Middle East and Central Asia) and the Islamic Republic of Iran.