Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Vincent Grivet re-elected chair of HbbTV Association

The Assoication has also elected a new Steering Group, containing representatives from broadcasters and technology vendors

Vincent Grivet will serve another two year term as chair of the HbbTV Association following a vote by members of the group.

“It will be an honour and a pleasure to lead the HbbTV Association and Steering Group for another two years,” said Grivet.

“The TV landscape is undergoing massive changes, and HbbTV is playing a key role to enable the ongoing adaptation strategy of many important players with key specifications like targeted advertising.

“With my Steering Group colleagues and the support of all members, we are committed to continue working for the benefit of the ecosystem and consumers, making sure HbbTV brings the benefits which are expected,” he added.

The Association has also elected a new Steering Group, which includes:

  • BBC: Chris Poole
  • Cellnex Telecom: Xavier Redon
  • Digital UK: James Jackson
  • EBU: Peter MacAvock
  • Eutelsat: Vincent Grivet
  • Kineton: Angelo Pettazzi
  • LG Electronics: Stuart Savage
  • Panasonic: Martin Faehnrich
  • RAI: Luca Barboni
  • RTI: Fabio Guarnaccia
  • RTL: Frank Heineberg
  • Samsung: John Adam
  • Sony Europe: Nigel Moore
  • Tivù: Daniele Novaga
  • TP Vision: Jon Piesing
  • Vewd Software: Frode Hernes