Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


IABM appoints new board

Ten new members elected

The IABM has announced the results of its biennial election, forming a new board of directors.

The board, which is responsible for the overall strategy of IABM, setting, reviewing and changing as necessary the policies of the association, exercises overall financial control.

The newly elected members are; Dr Jörg Pohlman – ARRI; Kevin Usher – Avid; Nicki Fisher – Clear-Com; Muriel De Lathouwer – EVS Broadcast Equipment; Andreas Hilmer – Lawo; Alison Pavitt – Pebble Beach; Tim Felstead – SAM; Esther Mesas – Tedial; Anna Lockwood – Telstra; and David MacGregor – TSL.

The newly voted-in members join five remaining members (elected by the outgoing board for continuity): chair James Gilbert of Pixel Power, past-chair Jan Eveleens of Axon, Marco Lopez of Grass Valley Group, Glenn LeBrun of Imagine Communications and Peter Sykes of Sony.

In addition, the chairs of the APAC and North America IABM Regional Councils – Dennis Breckenridge of Elevate Broadcast and Michael Accardi of CueScript respectively – also have seats on the board. Vice-chair Graham Pitman, IABM CEO Peter White and finance director Lucinda Meek complete the line up.

“The members’ board plays a vital role in the continuing success of IABM, and the new board is a powerhouse of industry knowledge that represents the widest interests of the membership,” said White (pictured).

“I’m looking forward to leveraging every ounce of its experience to keep driving the association forward with new ideas and initiatives to deliver ever more value and support for all our members.”

“The broadcast industry has undergone a major transformation and we’re now living in historical times,” said Esther Mesas, Tedial. “The internet has burst onto the scene, which has seen a fundamental shift in viewing habits that affects the entire broadcast chain, from consumer to manufacturers and suppliers. As well as changing consumer habits, this transformation affects the way that content is supplied.

“This change has been reflected in broadcast technology and in the traditional business model, challenging all companies that are part of the content supply chain. I’m very happy to be part of this fascinating transformation and enthusiastic about being selected to be on the IABM board, particularly in these challenging and visionary times.”

Anna Lockwood, Telstra, added: “I am delighted to have been elected by my industry peers to serve on the IABM members board. With the increasing global demand for content and alternative revenue streams, as well as the rapid convergence of traditional broadcast technology with IP/IT platforms and infrastructure, telecommunication and technology companies have growing relevance in the broadcast and professional media industry.”