Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Best of Show 2017 winners announced

Awards honour innovation and outstanding product development

TVBEurope is delighted to announce its Best of Show winners for IBC2017.

The awards honour innovation and outstanding product development, with an independent panel of judges examining each nominated product throughout the course of the show.

Products were judged according to a wide range of criteria, including ease of use/maintenance, performance against category standard, richness/relevance of the feature set, value/ROI, versatility, anticipated reliability and originality.

The NewBay Best of Show winners in the TVBEurope category are:

Amino ENABLE, Amino Communications

Aspera FASPStream in conjunction with Telestream Vantage and Lightspeed Live Capture, Aspera

Avid Media Composer | First, Avid



Suggested TV, Easel TV

MediaFirst Video Processing Encoding Live mixing SDR content with HDR content in live broadcasting, Ericsson Media Solutions


Selenio™ Network Processor, Imagine Communications

LU600 with 4K HEVC Pro Card, LiveU

Mistika VR, SGO

NewTek NDI® PTZ Camera, NewTek

Network ID, NexGuard

Paywizard Agile and Massive AXIS, Paywizard

All-New flowtech Tripod Technology, Sachtler and Vinten

Timed Text Speech, Telestream

Telos Infinity IP Intercom, The Telos Alliance: Television Solutions Group

Timeline’s triple-expanding IP 4K HDR outside broadcast truck, UHD2, Timeline Television

TVU Router, TVU Networks

Verspective RT, Verimatrix

PERSEUS-powered Universal Media Player, by V-Nova Ltd and THEO Technologies, V-Nova

news, information technology

All entrants will also be featured in a Best of Show Digital Edition sent out after the show.