Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Industry stars Rise to awards recognition 

Rise, the advocacy group for women in the broadcast tech industry, announced the winners of its 2020 awards at last night’s virtual ceremony

The winners of this year’s Rise Awards were announced last night in a special remotely hosted ceremony held as part of the DPP Tech Leaders’ Briefing 2020.

The 2020 awards programme accepted more than 100 nominations for women in a variety of roles internationally in categories such as Business, Engineer, Marketer/PR, Rising Star, Sales, Technical Operations, Product Innovation and Woman of the Year.

The marquee Woman of the Year award was presented to Sandy Nasseri, CEO and Founder of MelroseINC (pictured), who was chosen by the Rise Advisory Board for her significant contributions to the industry as well as dealing with major business incidents this year. 

The full list of winners from last night, plus those shortlisted, are listed below:  

Business: sponsored by Adobe

WINNER Lindsay Stewart, CEO & Co-Founder, Stringr

Paola Hobson, Managing Director, InSync Technology

Soraya Robertson, Commercial Director, TheCollectv


Engineering: sponsored by OWNZONES Entertainment Technologies

WINNER Yulia Rozmarin, R&D Project Manager, LiveU

Janet Law, Senior Production Technician, Calrec

Abigail Seager, Senior Systems Engineer, BBC News


Marketer/PR: sponsored by ANNEX PRO

WINNER Donnelle Koselka,  Lead Employee & Crisis Communications, Avid

Ana Escauriaza, Senior Field Marketing Specialist, Avid

Julia Heighton, Marketing Manager, Media Production & Technology Show

Laura Light, Marketing Manager, Object Matrix


Product Innovation: sponsored by Clear-Com

WINNER Tove Bonander, Strategic Product Manager, Red Bee Media

Kate Dimbleby, Co-Founder & COO, Stornaway

Hannah Loughlin, Lead Product Designer, Avid

Lindsay Stewart, CEO & Co-Founder, Stringr


Rising Star: sponsored by EditShare

WINNER** Gabriella Luck, Trainee Technical Support Engineer (ITV News), ITV Tyne Tees & Border

Sophia Hazari, Transmission Lead, Discovery

Sarah Thorp, Project Manager (Test), Red Bee Media

Sales: sponsored by Telstra


WINNER Eunice Park, VP, Global Sales & Revenue, Zixi

Paloma Santucci, Regional Director, LATAM, Accedo

Kathleen Skinski, General Manager, Broadcast and Media, Planar Systems


Technical Operations: sponsored by Ross Video

WINNER Kerry Shreeve, VP of Technology Operations, Discovery

Fiona Burton, Head of Post Production and Engineering EMEA, A+E Networks

Fiona Simons, VP, Production Operations, Discovery


The Woman of the Year: sponsored by Zixi

Sandy Nasseri, CEO and Founder, MelroseINC


TVBEurope offers its congratulations to this year’s winners and all of those nominated for awards. More information about Rise and the Awards, can be found on the organisation’s website