Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Royal Television Society announces nine new Fellowships

Recipients include Anne Bulford, Russell T Davies, Graham Linehan and Jed Mercurio

To celebrate the 90th anniversary of the Royal Television Society the organisation has announced it has awarded nine new Fellowships.

RTS Fellowships are presented to those deemed to have made an outstanding and exceptional contribution to the industry.

The nine recipients are; Dan Brooke, Channel 4’s chief marketing and communications officer and diversity champion; Anne Bulford OBE, deputy director-general of the BBC; screenwriter and television producer, Russell T Davies; Gary Franses, head of live events at Sunset+Vine; Sara Geater, chief operating officer at All3Media Group; Mike Gunton, creative director, BBC NHU, and factual at BBC Worldwide; John Hardie, chief executive of ITN; Irish television comedy writer and director Graham Linehan; and British television writer, producer and director, Jed Mercurio.

Theresa Wise, CEO, Royal Television Society said: “To mark the Society’s 90th anniversary we thought it was fitting to celebrate the incredible talent working in our industry today – those who have had a huge impact on broadcasting and have helped to drive it forward and define its future. All of those selected have done just this and I am truly honoured to be awarding them with a RTS Fellowship.”

The Fellowships will be presented at a dinner in November.