Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


IABM elects new members board

Number of elected companies represented on the board has increased from 15 to 20 to 'better reflect the diversity in the association's membership'

IABM, the independent trade association for broadcast manufacturers and IBC stakeholder, has announced its newly elected board of directors.

In the announcement, it said that the number of elected member companies represented on the board has increased from 15 to 20 “following the unanimous approval of a special resolution at IABM’s Annual General Meeting on 22 July 2021”, as it looks to “better reflect the level of diversity in IABM’s membership”.

The newly elected member companies and their nominated representatives are: Peter Crithary, President Vice President, Marketing and Market Development, ARRI; Stefan Lederer, CEO and co-founder, Bitmovin; Doug Triblehorn, vice president of global sales, content and streaming provider suite, Comcast Technology Solutions; Dennis Breckenridge, CEO, Elevate Broadcast Pte Ltd; Nicolas Bourdon, CMO, EVS; Ingrid Agasøster, chief operating officer, Fonn Group; Glodina Connan-Lostanlen, chief sales officer, Imagine Communications; Jade Kurian, co-founder and president, latakoo; Andrew Jordan, global CTO, NEP Group; Alison Pavitt, director of sales and marketing, Pebble; Steve Russell, chief product officer, Red Bee Media; Chris Lennon, office of the CTO: director, standards strategy, Ross Video; Peter Sykes, strategic technology development manager, Sony Professional Solutions Europe; Anna Lockwood, head of global sales, Telstra Broadcast Services; and Josh Arensberg, global head of business development, media & entertainment, Verizon Business Group.

According to the association, the newly elected members join five continuing members who have been elected by the outgoing board for continuity: Andreas Hilmer, director marketing and communications (chair), Lawo; James Gilbert, CEO and co-founder (immediate past chair), Pixel Power (a Rohde & Schwarz company); Anne-Louise Buick, vice president, global field and channel marketing, Avid; Tim Shoulders, CEO and president, Grass Valley; and David Phillips, CEO, Multicast

Completing the board are the chairs of the APAC, EMEA and Americas IABM regional members’ councils – Alex Timbs of Dell EMC, Thomas Gunkel of Skyline Communications and Paul Stechly of Applied Electronics respectively; vice chair Nathalie Schwarz; non-executive director Christine Losecaat MBE, IABM CFO and company secretary Lucinda Meek, and CEO Peter White.

“We had a record 28 high quality nominations for members’ board seats this year, and I would like to thank everyone who put themselves forward for election,” said Lucinda Meek. “I’m looking forward to working with this inspirational group of people to guide IABM’s strategy and activities over the next two years so that we can deliver even more value to our members worldwide.”

CEO Peter White added, “Over the last few years, we have seen a massive transformation in the industry, with innovative new businesses across a much wider spectrum of technologies and operations springing up alongside more established companies, which have themselves successfully embraced change. The new members’ board really reflects this diversity.”