Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


BritBox announces management team

Led by Reemah Sakaan

BritBox has announced its management team ahead of the launch of the streaming platform in Q4 2019.

The BritBox management team is led by Reemah Sakaan, reporting to ITV director of television Kevin Lygo who has overall commissioning responsibility for BritBox.

Commissions, acquisition and scheduling will be handled by Amazon Prime Video’s Amy Jones, alongside NOW TV’s Amy Townsend as director of consumer marketing and ITV Hub’s Lee Marshall as head of product.

NOW TV’s Steve Waterman becomes head of research, insight and data, while ITV technology stalwart Thomas Thomas heads up technology and operations. Tom Price is director of commercial and financial planning, with Sky’s Neill Torbit as creative lead.

Sakaan said: “With a talented team of subscription, streaming and digital experts alongside the best of ITV and BBC’s content expertise, we are looking forward to delivering the breakthrough launch of BritBox over the coming months; it truly is a service that brings the best of British creativity together.”