Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now


Best of Show winners announced

TVBEurope is delighted to announce its Best of Show winners for IBC2016.

The awards returned to Amsterdam to honour innovation and outstanding product development, with an independent panel of judges examining each nominated product throughout the course of the show.

Products were judged according to a wide range of criteria, including ease of use/maintenance, performance against category standard, richness/relevance of the feature set, value/ROI, versatility, anticipated reliability and originality.

The NewBay Best of Show winners in the TVBEurope category are:

Accedo for Accedo Cream

ADB Global for graphyne2

AppearTV for ABR Server

Aspera for FASPstream software

Axon for Synview 4K and IP multiviewer

Cobalt Digital for SCTE 104 Insertion and Processing Options

Elemental Technologies for HDR Video Processing

Ericsson for Virtualised Live Playout

EVS for XT4K

GatesAir for Maxiva UAXTE UHF transmitter

Grass Valley for GV Korona K-Frame S-series production switcher

Grass Valley for iTX On-Demand

Guntermann & Drunck for DP-Vision-IP

Harmonic for VOS 360

Litepanels for Astra Soft Bi-Color 1×1

Lynx Technik for GreenMachine for Streaming Media Technologies

Paywizard for Paywizard Agile

Rotolight for Anova Pro

SAM for Live Touch 4K

SoftAtHome for Livebox for Orange

Sony Media for Backbone Hive

Stream Circle for Stream Circle cloud-based playout

Telestream for Telestream Cloud

Telestream for Wirecast Gear

Timecode Systems for SyncBac Pro

V-Nova for Perseus

Verimatrix for Verspective

Vinten for Vantage Compact Robotic Head

All entrants will also be featured in a Best of Show Digital Edition sent out after the show.