News Production & Post

Tim Thorsteinson introduced as Miranda’s new director nominee

21 March 2012
Tim Thorsteinson introduced as Miranda’s new director nominee

Miranda Technologies, a worldwide provider of infrastructure, playout and monitoring systems for the television broadcast, cable, satellite and IPTV industry, has announced that Thomas Cantwell will retire from the company’s Board of Directors at the upcoming Annual General Meeting, scheduled for April 17, 2012. At the same time, the company is pleased to introduce its new director nominee, Tim Thorsteinson.
 “Mr. Cantwell has served Miranda well as director. With his MBA from Harvard, his PhD from MIT and his many years as a private investor and corporate manager of more than ten technology startups, Mr. Cantwell has provided us with invaluable insight,” commented W. Brian Edwards, chairman of Miranda Technologies. “He takes with him our sincere gratitude for the dedication, wisdom, and leadership he has shown throughout his years of distinguished service to Miranda and its shareholders. He leaves Miranda in one of its strongest positions ever.” “At the same time, we are pleased to introduce a new director candidate, Mr. Tim Thorsteinson,” continued Edwards. Thorsteinson is an international business leader with significant experience in the broadcasting and technology industries. He currently serves as CEO of Enablence Technologies. Between 2006 and 2009, Thorsteinson served as president of the Broadcast Division at Harris Corporation, where he was also a member of their Executive Committee. Prior to joining Harris, Thorsteinson was president and CEO at Leitch Technology and also held senior management positions at Thomson Broadcast, the Grass Valley Group and Tektronix. “Mr. Thorsteinson brings deep industry knowledge which will contribute to expanding on our successful growth strategies.” In addition to Thorsteinson, Miranda will be submitting its current directors, Jean Bazin, Isabelle Courville, W. Brian Edwards, Strath Goodship, Terry Nickerson and Patrick G. Whittingham as director nominees at its upcoming Annual General Meeting.


Similar stories