News Business

IABM announces Design and Innovation Awards winners

18 September 2014
IABM announces Design and Innovation Awards winners

IABM has announced the winners of its 2014 Design and Innovation Awards, honouring the most outstanding broadcast media industry talent.  This year, the newly structured awards celebrate those solutions that offer significant benefits or new opportunities to the broadcast and media industry and recognise achievements across nine different segments.

The winning recipients are:

Acquisition and production
Trimaran ­ GEORACING

Post production
Quantel – Genetic Engineering 2

Content and communication infrastructure
NTT Electronics- Robust IP Transmission with NA8000

Sennheiser – Esfera

Ardis Technologies – DDP Superior Shared Storage Solution

System automation and control
VidiGo – Studio Automation

Playout and delivery systems
Elemental Technologies – Elemental Delta Video Delivery Platform

Test, quality control and  monitoring
Cube-Tec – MXF-Legalizer

Cambridge Imaging Systems – IMAGEN

Peter White, chief executive, IABM said: “The competition was really strong for 2014 and we would like to congratulate all of the winners on their success. The awards have additional categories this year to reflect the changes the industry is going through, and we were delighted to receive such an exceptionally high standard of entries, signifying the amazing level of talent and creativity in our industry today.”

The nine winners will be put forward for the IABM’s Peter Wayne Award to be announced at the IABM Annual International Business Conference in December.

Similar stories