News Business

Hall of Fame category to debut at TVBAwards 2016

4 August 2016
TVBAwards logo

A new Hall of Fame initiative has been created to honour the individuals, organisations, and technical advancements that have helped – and are helping – to shape the broadcast and media technology sector as we know it today.

The awards will take place on 20 October at the Grand Connaught Rooms.

Acting as the centrepiece of the awards programme, the Hall of Fame awards recognise three specific areas: innovation and R&D award for outstanding technical achievement; rising star award; and the prestigious lifetime achievement award.

Innovation and R&D award for outstanding technical achievement

The innovation and R&D award will honour a person or media entity pushing the boundaries in technical development in areas throughout the industry, including (but not limited to) UHD, IPTV, post production technologies, archiving, MAM, acquisition, OTT, and more. 

Rising star award

The rising star award will honour an up-and-coming individual or start-up enterprise deemed that has made a significant impact on the sector in the last three years.

Lifetime achievement

The lifetime achievement award will recognise and honour an individual for their outstanding contribution to the broadcast industry. This award is not open to entries, and is decided upon by our independent judging panel.

This year’s lifetime achievement winner will be inducted into the Hall of Fame to join previous winners Dr David Wood, and Adrian Scott.

Similar stories