News Production & Post

David MacGregor awarded IABM Honorary Membership

14 September 2012
David MacGregor awarded IABM Honorary Membership

Chairman and co-founder of Television Systems Ltd. and TSL Professional Products, David MacGregor, was made an honorary member of the International Association of Business Manufacturers (IABM) at its annual awards ceremony during IBC2012. The Honorary Membership was awarded in recognition of MacGregor’s outstanding contribution to the broadcast and media technology supply industry and his long-standing commitment and support of the IABM. "There are very few people over the years that have received the accolade of Honorary Membership of the IABM and none more deserving than David," said Peter White, director general of the IABM. "His passion for both the industry and the IABM is inspiring to those of us who follow in his footsteps." MacGregor has been on the committee of the IABM since its inception back in the 1970’s and became a director on its incorporation in 1998. He took over as chairman in 2001 and, having completed this stint, he has been a key member of the board of the IABM ever

Similar stories